Bertrand Russell

Russell Society Home Page

About Bertrand Russell

About the Russell Society

The BRS Library

Society Publications

Russell Texts Online

Russell Resources

JOIN the Russell Society!

Officers and Organization

Contact Us




The Bertrand Russell Society’s annual meeting was held this year June 22-24 at St. John Fisher College in Rochester, NY. Rick Lewis, editor of Philosophy Now, was the keynote speaker.

This year’s winners of the Bertrand Russell Society Book Award are Donovan Wishon and Bernard Linsky for Knowledge, Acquaintance, and Logic: New Essays on Bertrand Russell’s Problems of Philosophy.

Students – the Russell Society invites papers for its annual Student Essay Prize competition for the best new paper on Russell by an undergraduate or graduate student. Details are here.

The Russell Society Bulletin is now online. Also online are the Russell Journal, published by the Bertrand Russell Research Centre at McMaster University and past issues of the BRS Quarterly.

Other past BRS Book Award winners are Gülberk Koç Maclean for Bertrand Russell’s Bundle Theory of Particulars (2015), John Ongley and Rosalind Carey for Russell: A Guide for the Perplexed (2014), Jolen Galaugher for Russell’s Philosophy of Logical Analysis (2014), Sébastien Gandon for Russell’s Unknown Logicism (2013) and Bernard Linsky for The Evolution of Principia Mathematica (2012).

Be sure to visit the Russell Society Library website, where you will find an extensive collection of online works both by and about Russell (with many videos of Russell in the members area). New at the Society Library is a complete bibliography of Russell's writings.